Swift replacement: Buhari appoints new service chiefs


Their appointments followed Buhari’s sacking of the former occupants of the offices earlier today. They are: 1. Maj.-Gen. Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin – Chief of Defence Staff 2. Maj.-Gen. T.Y. Buratai – Chief of Army Staff 3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete

Ekwe Ibas – Chief of Naval Staff 4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff 5. Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku Morgan – Chief of Defence Intelligence 6. Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (rtd.) – National Security Adviser

The new Chief of Defence Staff, Olonishakin (N/6901) hails from Ekiti State. The new Chief of Army Staff, Buratai hails from Borno State. The new Chief of Naval Staff, Ibas (NN/0746) hails from Cross River State. The new Chief of Air Staff, Abubakar (NAF/1433) hails from Bauchi State. The new Chief of Defence Intelligence, Morgan, hails from Benue State. The new National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Monguno (rtd.) hails from Borno State. They will hold their appointments in an acting capacity until confirmed by the Senate….. Boko Haram will b history b4 d end of today………

Related Posts