Meet the 7 female senators in Nigeria’s 8th National Assembly


Out of the 109 senators, 7 are females and 4 of them were elected on the platform of PDP while the rest are members of APC. They are Stella Oduah (Anambra North), Uche Ekwunife (Anambra Central ), Rose Okoh (Cross River North),
Fatimat Raji-Rasaki (Ekiti Central) .


Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos Central), Binta Garba (Adamawa North) and the immediate past speaker of the Oyo State house of assembly, Monsurat Jumoke Sunmonu (Oyo Central)…… whose eyebrows shape is rumored 2av been heavily influenced by d shape of d popular Ògùnpa River in Ibadan, Oyo State…..

Related Posts